“The Neon Demon” or “Beauty Isn’t the Only Thing, There Is Also Blood!” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “The Neon Demon“. Okay I loved “Drive” and liked “Only God Forgives”. So I was excited about “The Neon Demon”. If any Director is creating real art it’s Nicolas Winding Refn for sure. This film starts off with an amazing main title song by Cliff Martinez. Yes! It grabs your attention right off. Meanwhile back to the story, a photographer named Dean is taking pictures of a young girl named Jesse who is just starting off in the modeling world. While changing after that shoot Jesse meets a makeup artist called Ruby and they become friends. Ruby introduces her to other models and fashion designers who love and hate her for beauty and youth. Jesse is only 16 years old but everyone wants what she has and they will literally do anything to get that shit. Now I don’t want say anything else so I don’t spoil the insane shit that happens the rest of the movie, but honestly it gets weird and crazy as fuck.

Okay so yes I loved this movie. It’s beautiful, intense, and insane, and I know that everyone will not love it, but it held my attention the whole time. It might get too crazy for some, but I was literally saying “yessss” when it got more violent or vulgar, etc. They gave me something interesting and visually unique. The characters are evil, sad, and bizarre and even sometimes robotic. At times there are even hints of italian and vampire horror films mixed in which was just cool. The modeling industry even felt like a Satanic/Witches cult which I loved too. There were some things in the movie that made a couple of people in the audience walk out of the theater but I loved that too. If you want PG then go see “Finding Dory” or some shit. This is not that movie. If you can make people sick enough to walk out of your film or get the audience to say “This director needs to be put in an insane asylum” (someone said that behind us) then you did your job. The audience felt something for fucks sake. Like I said this director is doing what he wants to and it’s interesting and might shock your lame tired ass, so you might walk out or get turned on. Shit who knows, but go see it. Sometimes film should be shocking. My only issue is the dialogue was quiet at times but I feel like his last 3 films were that way as well. I think his films have a music video quality to them sometimes but honestly I’m okay with that also. So think vampire/Italian horror meets David Lynch meets David Cronenberg meets Stanley Kubrick meets “Showgirls” meets a fairy tale. So I loved it. Enter at your own risk bitch.  I will see it again and buy it.

The Trailer: 

Just the Facts Please:

A. Directed by Nicolas Winding Refn (DriveOnly God ForgivesValhalla RisingBronson). He is great director and keeps me interested and guessing and his work can be paused anywhere and turing into a painting for the wall. 

My review for “Drive”. https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2011/09/23/drive-or-one-of-the-best-movies-of-2011-my-fuckin-review/

My review for “Only God Forgives”. https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2013/08/07/only-god-forgives-or-its-rude-to-stare-ryan-gosling-my-fuckin-review/

An interview with Elle and and Director Nicolas.

B. Abbey Lee (Mad Max: Fury Road– The Dag) was great in this movie and was beautiful and creepy. Here she is taking off her fuckin glasses and is literally frozen. Amazing. Lifeless. Love her!

55813_ppl

tumblr_o8fgo0PywI1vslvbjo1_540

C. Elle Fanning (Super 8Maleficent) was great. She was really 16 when they filmed this and honestly seemed like “Everything” in this movie.

tumblr_o7spb4DyAS1vslvbjo1_540

D. Cliff Martinez my mind is blown. This score is the best I have heard this year. I love it. I am amazing at his work in the last few years. Go CLIFF!

E.  Bella Heathcote (Dark ShadowsPride and Prejudice and Zombies) was great as the hungry ass model.  I love her in this film.

maxresdefault

tumblr_o8ffuzJPNU1vslvbjo1_540

F. Elizabeth Bathory was this real countess who wanted to keep her beauty and bathed in girls blood. Check her ass out here.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elizabeth_Báthory

G.   This song is amazing by Julian Winding “The Demon Dance”.

H. Jena Malone (Donnie DarkoThe Dangerous Lives of Altar BoysSaved!Sucker PunchThe Hunger Games: Catching FireBatman v Superman: Dawn of Justice) is great in this movie and fucked up. She sells that shit. Creepy as fuck! Take that moon bath!

086340.jpg-r_1280_720-f_jpg-q_x-xxyxx

I. Karl Glusman (Starship Troopers: InvasionStonewallThe Clown) was cool as the photographer boyfriend. 

the-neon-demon

J. So many triangles in this movie. Father, son, holy ghost! The trinity of girls!

TheNeonDemonfront1

K. This poster is amazing.

neon_demon_ver7

 

“Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising ” or “Funny Ass Neighbors With Messages”- my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising“. Okay so I loved the first “Neighbors” movie. I don’t like a lot of comedies lately because they can be to “BRO-y” or stupid as fuck etc., but the first one was great and allowed Rose Byrne to be just as vulgar and silly as Seth Rogen in the film. Anyway this sequel starts off with Seth and a pregnant Rose raising their daughter. They are trying to sell their house and move out of the neighborhood after all the shit went down in the first film. Zac and the frat brothers have graduated and moved on and Dave Franco is now Gay and getting married. Zac feels left out these days because all his friends have found jobs and moved on. A new character played by Chloe Grace shows up to college and tries to join a sorority, but finds out that all sororities are not allowed to throw parties. This is a real rule at colleges. WHAT THE FUCK! Girls can only go to male frat parties. Which in the film (and in real life) are where dudes get girls drunk and take advantage of them and force them to act like hoes, etc. So Chloe and the girls decide to start their own sorority so that they can throw their own parties without creepy ass pervy college dudes trying to get with them all the time. Now they move into the house next to Seth and Rose and enlist the help of Zac throw successful parties. Now the war is on! Seth and Rose want them all out because they are trying to sell their house.

Okay honestly this movie is funny and I did love it. It’s as funny as the first movie to me and I love all the characters and could watch them in any situation at this point. Put them on a cruise or in space. Fuck it whatever. I mean Seth Rogen is funny, but Zac Efron and Rose Byrne are really funny in this movie as well and are allowed to be just as funny and vulgar. That’s the thing too, the women in this movie are fun too.  Chloë Grace Moritz and all the sorority girls are funny as hell. The girl named Awkwafina is amazing! A lot of times these movies are all about the men being the comedians and the women sit back and take the sexist jokes from the men. This isn’t that movie. It’s an even playing field. The men and the women are both funny as hell. It’s 2016. Everybody is fucked up and funny. Let everyone be that way in films too. I mean it’s a silly vulgar comedy about colleges and sororities, with babies holding dildos, etc., but they mix in messages about women empowerment and gay marriage too. So props to that shit. It could have just been the standard women hating, racist and gay bashing shit. These comedies keep shoving in our faces. So I was like yay something different. Yeah the plot is like watching a TV show from the 90’s but that is funny too to me. If they do a part 3 they have got to get off campus and go to space or some shit. Get the cast and go nuts. That’s what would be fun now. 

It really is a funny film and I enjoyed it and the characters. If you liked the first film you will probably like the silliness of the second film. It is over-the-top shit for sure, but I loved it and can’t wait to see it again. I will buy it on Blu Ray.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Zac Efron really is funny in this film and they call him out about a lot of shit. You even feel sorry for him for a second. I said a second bitch! Zac you are giving it to us. Go bitch. 

zac-efron-neighbors-2-09252015

20NEIGHBORSALT-master768

B. One of my good friends is in this movie! Cantey Hammond! Zac takes a drink from him at a party. Cantey is a star!

12376529_10206876010476634_2936714949562016780_n copy

C. Seth Rogen and Rose Byrne are great comedy duo. Rose is funny as hell in this movie and vulgar and gross. Go ROSE!

neighbors2_clip_switchingsides

D. Here are some funny scenes from the movie. Watch they are great!

E. Chloë Grace Moretz and the other sorority girls are funny as hell but also smart and cool. 

image_1463094304_67239740

F. His clown scene is amazing.

neigh2

G. Dave Franco can do no wrong. Now he is gay and getting married. Amazing. 

d6e17f9635de233d5640a3449676dbb4-360x540

H. Awkwafina is in this movie and she is funny as hell and should have her own movie. She is a rapper also. 

Neighbors-2-670x335

Here is one of her music videos.

I. The poster making fun of Superhero movies.

Also fake trailer for part 3.

Neighbors-2-soroity-rising

“The Conjuring 2” or “The Warrens Go Fight Demons In England, YES!” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “The Conjuring 2“. Okay so I loved the first “The Conjuring” and it was one of the better/scarier horror films in the 2000’s so I was really excited to see part 2. Okay so this film takes place in 1977 and in England. It involves a real life haunting called “The Enfield Poltergeist”. A little girl named Janet Hodgson starts fucking with a Ouija board and shit starts popping off. At first Janet and her sisters and brothers start hearing noises and their beds start shaking. Eventually a creepy ass dead old man shows up and named Bill and possesses her ass. Now Janet is levitating, teleporting and speaking like and old bitch. They are scared as fuck but still trying to eat biscuits (English cookies). Meanwhile back in America Ed and Lorraine Warren are dealing with The Amityville Horror and that fucked up nightmare. Lorraine is seeing evil ass nuns running around and saying she ain’t about that life no more, but they get the call from England and head over. When they arrive they are skeptical as fuck an decide to sing Elvis songs and chill, but soon find out demons are a foot. Now it’s a showdown between The Warrens and this demon nun and they are all out of biscuits!

Okay so I loved this movie! It’s scary and fun, and you will definitely be jumping watching it. I love that the sequel takes place in England and yes there are your typical haunted house/ghost tropes in this film, but honestly that makes sense to me because it’s based on true story from 1977 and those tropes come from the past. There are some new ideas thrown in. Let’s be real. It’s “Based” on a true story. So there are some things that aren’t true I’m sure. James Wan (The Director) really has learned how to make an effective horror movie over the years. I was not a fan of his “Saw” movies, even though I liked the marketing and the concept of those films. When he made “Insidious” I was like this is it. He made the “Poltergeist” for the 2000’s. He is giving me what I need in a ghost/horror film. It’s like walking through a haunted house. Creaking doors and floors, spooky music, shadows moving around, teaches you about them, then a ghost jumps out and yells at you. I love it. He also does well with characters. In this movie they are funny, likable, and memorable. He always works with composer Joseph Bishara and the score for this movie is amazing. I think Joseph is one of the most relevant horror composers of the 2000’s. His shit is on point always.

Casting Patrick Wilson and Vera Farming as ghost hunting legends Ed and Lorraine Warren was a smart choice too. They are both great in these roles. You love them and believe in their love for each other and their ability to toss demons out of houses. It was also a great idea to film movies about Ed and Lorraine Warren because they really are the who’s who of the Ghost Hunting world. They were everywhere and saw it all when it came to ghosts. Real or not they were they were there with a ghost story to tell. I would love to visit their demon museum.

So if you love ghost stories and being scared then this is the movie for you. It is creepy, spooky and fun to watch. You will scream bitch! There are a couple of lovey dovey cheesy moments but I let them slide because I know Ed and Lorraine Warren were really into each other. Go check it out ASAP! Especially if you love ghosts and haunted houses. Please make more! I will probably see it again in the theater and for sure buy it on Blu Ray.

Here is my review for part one

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2013/07/22/the-conjuring-or-scary-ass-ghosts-demons-and-witches-my-fuckin-review/

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. If you know a demons name us it against them and never say that shit again.

ohshitgif

B. The score is composed by Joseph Bishara. I think he is one of the most relevant horror composers of today. His scores are scary and memorable. Listen here.

C. Vera Farming you are amazing in this movie and all you do. I love watching you in film. 

conjuring-2-photo-30

D. Patrick Wilson you are great in this movie and I love that you became a horror hero. conjuring-2-photo-34

 

E. Here is me and some friends on a ghost hunt. Hahaha

F. There is a demon Nun loose bitch!

hqdefault

G. Oh no, get to a chiropractor!

conjuring-2-photo-14

H. My friend Madeline was dressed up as the evil nun to help promote the movie.

13350265_10154234257444819_2120110882072727414_o (1)

I. Please do a part 3!!!!!!! I love that started in Amityville and showed this kid. I know I hear things may or may not be a hoax, but honestly I was not there and I have seen fucked up shit in my life that I can’t explain. People may think my shit is a hoax or what not, but fuck them.

amityville_horror_ghost_picture_3132011a-xl

J. The real Ed and Lorraine Warren

K. An English Documentary about The Enfield Poltergeist.

J. This poster is real cute.

conjuringpostersmall

 

“Green Room” or “Punk Is Not Dead, But It Is Cut the Fuck Up” my fucking review

My review for “Green Room“. Okay so this movie starts off with a punk band on a bootleg ass tour trying to play their fucking jams and make up some money and eat etc. They broke as fuck. They get a gig somewhere near Portland in a shit hole club where the audience is basically skinheads and racists. Portland scares me too. Meanwhile they get done performing and accidentally see a murder in the “Green Room” because they go back for their phone charger and the owner of the club/bar will not let them leave. The punk band is trapped like a mother fucker. Now they have to fight their way out of this bitch. Racists and skinheads everywhere. Punks getting cut the fuck up! I was like NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

green room 1

Okay so this movie is fucked up and fun! When it’s gory, it’s gory as fuck. You will love the cast and want them to survive. It really is a simple movie and the basics, but that is what makes it good. Don’t over complicate shit. Good horror or suspense gets to the point and then the chase is on or whatever. It has that “wrong turn” horror movie feel. Ya know, stick to the places you know. If you take that wrong turn or go to that wrong house/bar then you are fucked. Don’t go chasing them waterfalls bitch. Anton Yeltsin is the main punk rocker guy and he sells it and suffers for real. I like him in all he does. Alia Shawkat is the cool cat, and she has been popping up in a lot of stuff lately. I love her and when I see her in movies now I’m like YES! I have not seen the director’s (Jeremy Saulnier) other films but now I want to. So I will be searching the other 2 films out. Anyway if you love horror and suspense, fucked up gory shit, punk rock, cool characters and Patrick Stewart as a Nazi racist then this is the movie for you. It was a fun ride and you want those racists to pay! Go check this film out. 

The trailer:

The Facts:

A. Punk never dies, but it does hurt like hell.

1463247914506

B. The Director is Jeremy Saulnier (Murder PartyBlue Ruin). I can’t wait for his next movie.

Jeremy-Saulnier

C. Patrick Stewart is evil as fuck but still human in this. It’s real. He has always played shit real no matter what he is doing. 

green-room-700

D. You may get your ass beat at a punk show.

E. Anton Yelchin (Star Trek BeyondFright NightTerminator SalvationOdd Thomas). He is cool and believable in movies. I buy what his ass is selling. 

background_home

F. Alia Shawkat is great in this movie and I love her in other films too. She is someone to be watching (Pee-wee’s Big HolidayThe Final GirlsGetting OnArrested Development). 

cos-kaplan-sxsw-3-17-16-peewee-alia-shawkat-1

G. I want Joe Cole‘s character on my side when shit goes down. 

15GREENROOM1-master768

H. Never barge into a room when a door is closed. Knock first. Even if your phone charger is in there.

I. I love this poster.green-room-movie-poster

 

“X-Men: Apocalypse” or “Just Make A Teen X-Men Movie Bitch” -my fuckin review

Here is my review for “X-Men: Apocalypse“. Okay so this is the 3rd movie with this new camp of mutants bitches. I have enjoyed the last 2 films for what they were. Okay so there is this new bad guy name Apocalypse from the old school Egypt days and he is pissed about something and wants the world to suffer or some shit. He wakes up in 1983 and the X-Men are sitting around chilling and ready to bitch at him. Magneto has a wife and kid no, Charles is still rolling around the school, Jennifer Lawrence (Oh does she play a mutant? I didn’t notice.) is running a mutant underground, and there are some new teen mutants. Shit hits the X-Fan and Apocalypse gets Magneto, Storm, Megan Fox, and a Gay stripper named Angel to join him. They set out to fuck shit up in the 80’s. Meanwhile the movie is cutting back and forth to like 5o characters. When it cuts to the teen mutants I’m interested though. They are doing cool shit like going to the mall and going to see “Return of the Jedi” and shit. Ummm stay on them this shit is funny and interesting. Nightcrawler is wearing a Michael Jackson “Thriller” jacket, yes. Then some people die, but honestly it didn’t really matter because I didn’t even see them die, or we really didn’t know them, so who cares. Now back to the over-the-top stereotypical villain speeches. Yay, back to Quicksilver saving everyone in slow motion to a song by the Eurythmics! Gross here comes an unnecessary/forced scene with Wolverine. Ugh. Now here comes a fight scene that we have already seen in the last 5 superhero movies. In the end Jennifer Lawrence says “forget what you know” and we honestly try to, because we are tired of seeing Charles, Magneto, and Jennifer and we just want to see this fun batch of Teen Mutants buying records at the fucking mall in 1983.

Okay so this movie is choppy as fuck. You feel like you are just watching a million scenes from other superhero movies stuck together. There is no flow or emotion to them at all. They just jump around back-n-forth to so many characters you can never really lock on to anyone. Who am I following? Who do I like and care about?  It’s like when they cut to Magneto crying I feel like I don’t really know him in this movie. So fuck it. So you give up and just say I like this scene and that scene. The scenes you like end up being all the teen mutant and Quicksilver stuff. That’s it. Which is not a lot. Like a 25% of the film or less. Apocalypse is cheesy and over-the-top and you are just sick of seeing him half way through the movie cuz of that blue makeup. You just want to rewind or fast-forward the movie to the Teen Mutant adventures at the mall or Quicksilver. This 3rd film tries to be the big showdown of the trilogy aka “Return of the Jedi”,  but we don’t care. We wanted it to be close and personal. What’s it like for these young mutants dealing with getting picked on a shit and buying records and shit. I don’t care that Charles loses his fuckin hair. Buy a wig bitch. Anyway I have been entertained by the X-Men movies over the years. I liked X-Men 2 the most I think. This one was a chopped up emotionless mess. If you LOVED the other films you will probably be entertained by this one, but still let down in the end.  If you didn’t really care for the other ones you will hate this one. Stay after the end credits there is some shit. It was dumb, but yet there it is. 

The Trailer: I changed the trailers music so it would sound better.

The Facts:

A. I wish this was the theme song still.

B. I feel like Jennifer Lawrence is going through the motions and is just there. She forgot what she knew about the last X-Men movies. Her mutant power was being Jennifer Lawrence. Literally she is playing the same character in all these films now. 

hqdefault copy

C. Bryan Singer I’m not sure what to say. I like 25% of your movie. The Teen Mutant part. The other bullshit is played and the cast looks lost and bored as fuck. Stick to having sex parties in your mansion I guess.  Yes, that was shade.

D. Evan Peters/Quicksilver is the most entertaining and interesting character in the whole fucking movie. He is the star. I could watch his ass save people in slow motion all day to songs from 1983.

Dont-Worry-Another-Fantastic-Sequence-X-Men-Apocalypse

His scenes were the best. They played this jam when he saved a bunch of kids. It was the best scene in the movie.

E. Oscar Isaac you are great in movies, but not this one. I have seen better makeup at Dragon Con. The character was boring and he said the same tired villain bullshit. The world is mine etc. who cares? Kill me? Drink Bleach. 

ew-x-men-apocalypse-isaac-144782-144795-640x320

HAHA this guys cosplay at a fuckin convention is better.

apocalypse-cosplay-2

F. Sansa Stark as Teen Jean Grey was great. I want to see her getting an ICEE and Pretzel with cheese at the mall with Teen Cyclops ASAP and then buy new jeans.

gallery-moviesx-men-apocalypse-sophie-turner

G. Tye Sheridan as Teen Cyclops was good. I want those glasses. He better not go down on Jean Grey or he will melt that ASS!

NEpzpTqFnZIEtv_2_b

H. Kodi Smit-McPhee plays Teen Nightcrawler and I have seen better wigs on a suburban mom, but I wish they would have focused on his ass in the mall break dancing or shopping for new wigs. He was the real story. Trying to form the first blue man group in 1983.

PH0ok415juy924_1_l

I. John Ottman composed the score again. It was generic and forgettable. If you hear it a month from now. You will think it was from Batman Vs Superman etc.

J. UMMMMMMMMMMMM Everyone wanted to hang/see Jubilee. You basically gave her no lines. WHAT THE FUCK! I want to see teen her, teen Cyclops, teen Nightcrawler, teen Jean Grey, teen Jubilee, teen Quicksilver hanging out at Spencer’s at the fuckin mall using their powers to get dates and stop bad guys from ruining the Mutant High prom. This other story bored the shit out of me.

Its’s 83 where the fuck is Jubilee!

maxresdefault copy

Here are things we didn’t see in the movie but we wanted to! THE MALL STUFF! WTF! This was all made for the movie but we see none of it!!!! This is the movie I wanted to see!  Teen Mutants at the mall in 1983! Good going Bryan you deleted the only good shit in the movie.

x-men-apocalypse-taylor-swift-dazzler tumblr_nnf58oWpcq1twgs7qo3_1280 RiNHHvh NP1CAhw xmenmalltheater

K. People died and it really didn’t matter or we didn’t even know they died. Haha Ummmm Show us the body I didn’t feel a thing or know one fucker was even dead.

L. Is this the same Gay Stripper that was in X-Men: The Last Stand 2006?

Last Stand: 2006

_1427751390

New movie: 1983ben_hardy_angel_x-men_apocalypse

M. Apocalypse comes in and technically ruins Storms hair by turning it white. I know we all think it’s cool, but he makes it turn white like an old lady. If that happened to us we would hate this fucker, but for some reason she joins him? Think about it someone comes in tomorrow turns your shit white for life like a fuckin Golden Girl. You would be livid! Not join a bitch!

Also my good friend DAX EXCLAMATION POINT dresses up as Storm and it’s amazing. LOOK! Better than movie!

10958856_10100369008096959_500474741417627358_o.jpg

N. This poster is cluttered and choppy like the movie.

cf7kkqeuuaeqame

 

“Deadpool” or “Ryan Reynolds Dick Is Burned”- My fuckin review

My review for “Deadpool“. Okay after seeing a million Deadpool costumes at Dragon con here is the real movie. Okay so Ryan Reynolds is Deadpool and the movie starts off and shit if popping off and it’s violent and there is a lot of cursing so I am interested. We really have not seen a rated R superhero movie since “Blade” so it takes you a minute to get adjusted to it, but you are happy about it. Then Ryan tells us in flashbacks how he became Deadpool and met his honey. It’s sad but real, and violent etc. You know, lost loves and burned up dicks and shit. He teams up with a couple of X-Men and in the end there is a big comedy showdown. Okay so this movie was a lot of fun to watch, because we haven’t seen a superhero movie like this. It’s more vulgar, smart ass, and honest (for a superhero movie) than the other Marvel films. Ryan is a funny bitch and keeps shit entertaining and even if you are straight you probably want to sleep with him because he will make you laugh in bed etc. I love all the weird characters around Deadpool too like his roommate, his best friend, and the X-Men they chose to be in it. They are just weird and interesting. I even love that at times Deadpool comes off Bi-sexual or Asexual or Pansexual or whatever. It’s definitely a fun/fucked up ride. It’s worth the watch and it’s rated R. Part 2 here we come! Also you get to see Ryan fight nude all burnt the fuck up Freddy Krueger style. We have never seen that terrible shit before.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Ryan is funny but goes ugly when he is burned up. Sometimes the humor gets old and it’s like chill for a second bitch, but he is all good.

Ryan-Reynolds-Deadpool

B. They showed Ryan’s burnt dick.

tumblr_o5r38bXw001r9sup8o1_500

HAHAHA burned!

tumblr_o6a5p6693Z1r9sup8o2_r1_500

C. I feel like Colossus was better in X-2.

DEAD POOL Version

maxresdefault

X-Men version

colossus

D. This was a fun movie to watch and it was different from all the other superhero shit we sit through for the past few years.

E. Directed by Tim Miller (Short Rockfish, Short Aunt Luisa)

F. She was cool and should have sung a song.

deadpool_2016_movie_negasonic_teenage_warhead_girl_wallpaper_1920x1080

G. I LOVE THIS SONG! The music they chose to play was fun in this movie.

I LOVE DMX!

H. Junkie XL did the score.

I. Leslie Uggams plays Blind Al. 

blind-al-leslie-uggams

J. Cute.

CVKQTAoUkAAGbhs

“The Darkness” or “Rich White People Problems- The Lightness” my fuckin review

Here is my review for the “The Darkness“. So this film is about this rich white family with many problems at home. Kevin Bacon is the dad who has cheated before and wants to again. He is tempted throughout the entire movie by his co-workers ass. The wife is stressed at home because she used to be an alcoholic and wants the taste of that sweet vodka again. The daughter is a teenage emotional bitch who wants to be skinnier and is throwing up in her bedroom in Tupperware and for some reason is keeping it underneath her bed. The son is autistic and is also a thief of Native American stones. It’s a roller coaster of emotions in this drama about a rich white family and the problems they go through in life. Think Lifetime network. Oh wait and on occasion they will hear a strange noise here and there until the end of the film when some Native American spirits show up to get the rocks back the kid stole from them.Then for some reason the family calls two ladies from Mexico to help them get rid of the Native American ghosts. If I had Native American shit popping off in my house I would contact someone who was Native American, so they would know the history of the stones etc. They basically went off information from a goddamn YOUTUBE video. Meanwhile the metaphor I took, was that these two ladies were called into help clean up a rich white families mess. You figure it out bitch. Even when the family had to go stay in a hotel the lady at the counter said to them that the only room they have left was the “Presidential suite”. Hahaha wtf why did that even matter? Cleary I am joking about the rich white people shit, so save you comments shit heads. Anyway this movie is literally boring as fuck and it really is about this families personal problems the whole time, with an occasional bump in the night noise here and there. I was so bored. Then in the end it cheesy as hell. This movie is a fuckin mess. It’s weird and forced and cheap. The title is the worst and forgettable also. Skip this movie. Forget you even read this review. I would rather had sat in darkness for 2 hours than watch this shit again. That would be scarier. Go drink bleach instead.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Kevin Bacon you should have done Footloose 2- A Haunting. 

B. Directed by Greg McLean (Wolf CreekWolf Creek 2Wolf Creek 3). Stick to wolves I guess.

C. Looking for more white people problems. The true horror is being bored.

6 Miranda Dr.

D. The boy in the movie was played by David Mazouz who also plays Bruce Wayne on Gotham. He was not good. 

The-Darkness-Film-2016

E. Listen don’t fuck with Native American stuff ever. This is nothing new. White people love to just pick up shit and take shit like they always owned it or it’s theirs now. Leave shit alone. The kid took these rocks home. They are not his, but he acted like he owned them always. They were evil so they got what they deserved. Fuck them all. In horror movies white folks barely knock on the front door of a house they just woke in like they owned it. See “Texas Chainsaw Massacre” white people keep walking into Leatherface’s house. That’s called a “Home Invasion”. They deserved to die.

MV5BMTc4Njk2OTIzNV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDIyNjAwODE@._V1_This happens in real life too. People put a goddamn bison in the car cuz it looked cold and it exploded.

http://ecowatch.com/2016/05/17/yellowstone-bison-dies/

Vanessa Hudgens defaces rocks and spirits killed them

http://www.tmz.com/2016/02/16/vanessa-hudgens-criminal-invesgtigation-sedona-rock-carving/

F.  I wish they would have focused more on the ghosts and killed this horrible family.

Screen-Shot-2016-02-19-at-9.28.24-AM

G. HAHA wash your face.

kevin-bacon-the-darkness-trailer-01

H. The band THE DARKNESS should have been the demons.

I. White People Come home. Wash your sheets.

The_Darkness_poster copy