“Elle” or “Paul Verhoeven Makes Another Weird 90’s Sex FIick” – my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Elle“. Paul Verhoeven where have you been! I love his films. He is brilliant and goddamn out of control (RoboCopTotal RecallBasic InstinctShowgirlsStarship Troopers). His films are sexual and violent, but honest. This film is about a woman named Michèle Leblanc who is raped in her house one day and it’s witnessed only by her cat who seems unimpressed by it all (like the cat in Alien). Then she orders food. What the fuck. It’s a Paul Verhoeven film though. She is then caught up in a weird mystery of “whodunit”. Along the way she deals with her father’s mob past and her son’s new wife. She also runs a successful video game company and doesn’t want the police involved because she wants things done on her own terms always, but really she is just too busy to deal with it. It really is a bizarre film that reads like a 90’s thriller at times. It really is a Paul Verhoeven movie with one-the-top characters, which is a good thing. It’s interesting, entertaining, fucked up and real.

I really did like this movie a lot and Isabelle Huppert is great in it and I love that she was cast. She is a women in her 50’s and who is in charge and knows what she wants how to get it and end it.  I think the character of Michele was in control of everything. At one point she tells a guy to take his dick out and show it to her. Just to make sure it was not the same dick that raped her. What the fuck. She goes and gets weapons and learns to fight all while running a business and being on top of everything even sexually. She really does give it to you up until the end. Her son is played by Jonas Bloquet and is a weird ass slacker character and is sort of dumb in a way. Michele had to be in control of his life too. Anyway if you love Paul Verhoeven, a 90’s feel, weird sexual shit, and movies in French then this is the movie for you. Go check it out. 

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Paul Verhoeven is a great director. He does what he wants to. Fuck it. Also the Christmas dinner scene was great. 

maxresdefault

B. Isabelle Huppert learning to shoot a gun to kill dudes with. Kill them! 

hero_elle-2016

C. It won 2 Golden Globes. Best Foreign Picture and Best Performance by an Actress Isabelle Huppert. The cat should have won one too. 

elle-movie-image-isabelle-huppert-600x422

D. Here is a picture of when she asks to see this dudes dick.

elle

E. Jonas Bloquet was great in this too. 

ellephotocall69thannualcannesfilmfestivalypiad_1w6yal

F. Composed by Anne Dudley. It feels weirdly 90’s take a listen. Warning it does not take place in the 90’s. Just felt that way.

G. This poster is cool.

elle-258494210-large

 

The Best Films of 2016! MY FUCKIN OPINION!

Here is a list of my top films of 2016 that I loved and the reviews for each one underneath. You may agree or disagree. Who cares make your own or let me know one I may have missed and I will watch that shit and add it to the list.

1. The Neon Demon– The more I saw this movie more I love it. The way it’s filmed, the weird shit going on, the score, the lingering stares, the triangles, the blood, the ending, the eyeballs, the eating people, etc. People hate or people love it. I DON’T CARE! When I watch it I am happy. If anything is truly art this is. Hate or love it.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/06/25/the-neon-demon-or-beauty-isnt-the-only-thing-there-is-also-blood-my-fuckin-review/

maxresdefault1.jpg

2. Pee-wee’s Big Holiday– Pee-wee Herman you are my hero. Still! You make me laugh and I would follow you on any journey in this world. I have seen this movie so many times this year and I smile every time. Thank you!

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/03/24/pee-wees-big-holiday-or-pee-wee-is-timeless-gold-my-fuckin-review/

3. The Witch– This tore the horror community apart. It shouldn’t have. There is room for all kinds of Horror movies. I love Horror movies. If you found yourself on either side of this movie you were in the wrong. That’s right in the wrong. You were either a horror movie snob or a horror gore whore. You can be both and love The Conjuring and The Witch or It Follows etc. This was great and interesting and really made a point about women.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/02/19/the-witch-or-satanic-goats-and-witch-titties-run-my-fuckin-review/

4. Kubo and the Two Strings– This company boggles my mind. Their films are all amazing and this one is incredible. A Not Children’s movie bout Buddhism! I love it!

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/09/06/kubo-and-the-two-strings-or-amazing-one-eyed-buddhist-boy-fights-demons-in-japan-my-fuckin-review/

5. Closet Monster– A coming of age gay story that’s not cheesy and forced! This movie was great, emotional and yes kept your ass interested the whole time.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/12/28/closet-monster-or-learning-to-be-gay-with-buffy-my-fuckin-review/

6. Rogue One: A Star Wars Story– Well, I know it’s Star Wars but I really liked this movie. It was the most grounded Star Wars movie ever made. It was sad and felt real. People died. You really felt like they were fighting for a cause in this one. I was in. I was sold.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/12/22/rogue-one-a-star-wars-story-or-a-serious-fuckin-star-wars-my-fuckin-review/

7. The Conjuring 2– James Wan you know what I want. I love all these Conjuring movies and Insidious movies. I love the real life Warrens and you gave me their stories. This is what I want.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/06/09/the-conjuring-2-or-the-warrens-go-fight-demons-in-england-yes-my-fuckin-review/

8. La La Land– I love singing and dancing, but I love when shit is real. This movie gave it to me. Plus I love the cast.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/12/29/la-la-land-or-the-magic-and-sadness-of-hollywood-my-fuckin-review/

9. Other People– Life is funny, Death is funny and sad. This movie is great because it feels like it happened to someone for real. 

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/12/30/other-people-or-cancer-gay-and-molly-shannon-my-fuckin-review/

10. 10 Cloverfield Lane– UMMMMM This movie surprised the shit out of me. It was non-stop and it was great and it was like WTF! Also the main character was the smartest and toughest girl on film this year!

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/03/18/10-cloverfield-lane-or-cloverfield-2-you-go-gurl-my-fuckin-review/

BONUS: Movies that were fun to watch and were runners up to my top 10 list.

1. Green Room– Brutal as fuck. The cast is the best. At the time I thought Nazis that shit is over. Now I am shit Nazis are back wtf.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/06/03/green-room-or-punk-is-not-dead-but-it-is-cut-the-fuck-up-my-fucking-review/

2.  Zootopia– The most diverse movie of the year. It deals with everything racism, sexism, homophobia. NUTS!

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/12/29/zootopia-or-the-most-diverse-film-of-2016-my-fuckin-review/

3. Black Mirror (San Junipero)- Yes, just a TV show but better than most movies I have seen this year. It was amazing.

4. The Edge of Seventeen– A teen movie for every age and of 2016.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2017/01/01/edge-of-seventeen-or-teen-girls-are-pissed-off-but-they-are-honest-my-fuckin-review/

5. Arrival– If aliens showed up this shit would happen. Real and interesting.

6. Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising– The only movie that made me laugh all year really and yet also dealt with sexist issues in colleges at the same time. It allowed women to be funny just like the men.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/06/14/neighbors-2-sorority-rising-or-funny-ass-neighbors-with-messages-my-fuckin-review/

7. Elle– Paul Verhoeven is back with a crazy french film about woman dealing with an attacker. The outcome is nuts. It honestly felt like a 90’s movie.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2017/01/18/elle-or-paul-verhoeven-makes-another-weird-90s-sex-fiick-my-fuckin-review/

8. King Cobra– Yes, it’s trashy and all over the place but I love trashy fun!

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/11/25/king-cobra-or-brent-corrigan-is-a-national-treasure-my-fuckin-review/

9. Midnight Special– It was like watching a weird ass E.T. movie. It was interesting and I had no idea where it would end.

https://eddieraysmoviereviews.wordpress.com/2016/05/25/midnight-special-or-boy-with-fucked-up-eyes-on-the-run-my-fuckin-review/

10. A space for something I may have missed!!!!!

maxresdefault-1 copy.jpg

“Edge Of Seventeen” or “Teen Girls Are Pissed Off, But They Are Honest” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “The Edge of Seventeen“. This film is about a teen girl named Nadine and the teenage shit she goes through. She is growing up and dealing with school, a dead dad and her best friend just started dating her older brother. She is stressed and her school work is due. Life is a nightmare etc, etc. Wait till the goddamn rent is due then talk to me about suicide. Needless to say Nadine figures shit out in this coming of age story.

Here is what is really crazy! I liked this movie a lot and the girl who plays Nadine, Hailee Steinfeld, is great. You could watch her in any story. I hope she solves crimes next. What is also cool is her love interest. HE AIN’T WHITE! Yes, this is a big deal. He is Asian. It matters. All this matters. I loved that. He is played by Hayden Szeto and he is awesome and you will love him too. Blake Jenner does play the typical white guy, but he is her older brother, and he even turns out not to be so typical which was great too. They did a good job with making characters real and interesting. It’s a teen movie for 2016. Honestly I would love to see a part 2 and her in college or some shit and I feel like girls and guys will relate to this story because they shit it out on you. That’s real. My life isn’t PG, it’s rated R or worse. So if you are teen girl, a teen boy, woman, or a man or everything in between you will like this movie and relate to it somehow. Growing up is a bitch and it turns out you are still growing up asshole. Check it out!

 

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Hailee Steinfeld (Pitch Perfect 2 and 3) was great and you would follow her anywhere. 

THE EDGE OF SEVENTEEN

B. Hayden Szeto was the love interest and he was awesome and awkward! I am glad they didn’t just cast another white dude. 

sub-buzz-18197-1479504928-1

C. Directed and Written by Kelly Fremon Craig. Cleary someone to follow and watch for her next movie.

D. Blake Jenner (his big break was Glee) was in this as her brother. He was good and not entirely what you thought. 

theedgeofseventeen8-1500x1000

E. It was cool film with fun and interesting characters that felt real.

F. There is another movie that is gay themed called “Edge of Seventeen“.

edge-of-seventeen-1998-r0-front-cover-227566

G. This song by Stevie Nicks should have been in it.

This song by Santigold was in it. It’s good too.

H. It looks like the Fall season.

edge_of_seventeen

 

“Pete’s Dragon” or “Bastard Child Has Shitty Hair And Hangs Out With CGI Green DOG” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Pete’s Dragon“. The film starts off with this family driving and they get into a wreck because they aren’t paying attention to the road in front of them. Now the parents are dead and the little boy Pete is lost in the woods and meets a dragon, that for some reason looks like a big ass green dog. He immediately forgets his parents ever existed and lives with this fuckin Dog Dragon for 6 YEARS! WHAT! What’s he eating magic? Dragon Shit? Anyway I guess the dragon bought him food at Whole Foods. Meanwhile now he is a bastard homeless child running around with shitty hair and old clothes hanging off his ass. Dirt is all over his face and he looks like his has not taken a bath in 6 years. The Dog Dragon doesn’t know how to show him how to take bath but can make him and elaborate treehouse. Later Bryce Dallas Howard shows up and tells him to get out of the woods that he needs to live with a human family. That Dog Dragons are stupid as fuck and not real!!!!! Also there are log dudes that want to kill the Dog Dragon. They hate him cuz he is green and shit. Also the kid still has NOT gotten a hair cut. I mean it looks horrible. Now Robert Redford is sitting around talking about magic and shit. Later everyone is after the Dog Dragon and he tries to burn Bryce Dallas Howard screaming to death in her car. Honestly good riddance. They eventually get the Dog Dragon back to the woods and the boy forsakes him for this new family HE HAS ONLY KNOWN FOR A FUCKIN DAY! Wait til they tell you to clean your room and to take a bath you little shit, then you will pray for the Dog Dragon to love you again you mop haired little fucker. So if you love shitty hair, Dog Dragons, the Renaissance Festival, logging, dirty looking kids, and terrible ass dragon folk music then this is for you. It was not for me. Get a hair cut you ain’t one of THE BEATLES BITCH!

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Take a bath and go to SUPER CUTS BITCH!

90b37e50-3bda-11e6-bcd2-000c29a578f8

Here he is trying to comb that rat’s nest.
53721032-cms

B. Dog Dragon! WTF!

nekfw6q7hhrjnp_2_b

C. This is from the old one. This shit looks more real. Hahane79gsza5x6jad_1_b

 

D. Here is a song from the new one. It sounds like when you are walking into the Renaissance Festival.

Here is a song from the old one. Holy shit. I might be happy all day after hearing this shit.

E. Haha wtf am I looking at? GAG ME WITH A DOG DRAGON!

352596

F. I love magic and movies about magic, but I felt limp after watching this. The score was composed by Daniel Hart and bored me also. He also did the score for The Exorcist (TV Series) that score was bad also.

G. Hahaha fuzzy ass dog tail.

images

 

“Other People” or “Cancer, Gay, and Molly Shannon” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Other People“. This film is about this guy named David who comes back home to help his mom deal with her cancer. His mom is played by Molly Shannon. David is also gay and has to deal with his dad’s issues with him and also being back in the town where he grew up. This film is funny, real and an honest story about a family dealing with cancer and their emotions. Molly Shannon is great and doesn’t act over-the-top to make things seem cheesy or forcing emotion on you. My cousin died from cancer and a lot of it felt real. It feels like they were really going through that shit. The other issues that David was going through in the film grounded him and made me feel like the Director had lived through this himself. This really was a funny and honest movie. Shit is sad and funny at the same time. Just like in real life. It’s hard to capture that on film and I think this movie did it. So if you want to see a movie that feels real with real shit going on then this is it. You will love the characters and feel happy and sad for them and laugh and cry for them. Watch it. It’s on Netflix now.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Molly Shannon is funny as always but is also real in this. 

capture-27

B. Directed by Chris Kelly (Saturday Night LiveBroad CityThe Onion News Network).

screen-shot-2016-12-30-at-3-13-47-pm

C. Jesse Plemons (FargoDrunk HistoryBreaking BadFriday Night Lights) plays David. He was great and sold those tears.

maxresdefault

D. John Early (Search PartyHaters Back Off!Neighbors 2: Sorority RisingWet Hot American Summer: First Day of CampBroad City) has been popping up in so much and he is genuinely funny. 

561de022718460f709660c1dcc189c722e29fcc6

E. June Squibb was also in this. It’s packed full of everyone also she is always funny. 

junesquibbpremiereverticalentertainment3jy4_8t7bdbl

F. J.J. Totah plays a kid who is gay. He was also on Glee. He has a dance number that is amazing. He is going to be in Spider-Man: Homecoming somewhere too. 

other-people-justin-1480090715

G. The posters saying how great it is, but it’s all true.

mv5bmtk2nzuzntgynl5bml5banbnxkftztgwnjkzodm2ote-_v1_uy1200_cr9006301200_al_

 

“Zootopia” or “The Most Diverse Film Of 2016” my fuckin review

Here is my review for “Zootopia“. The most relevant animated film made. This film is about a bunny named Judy that moves to the big city of Zootopia to become a cop. The one thing that everyone tells her she can’t be. She teams up with a fox named Nick and then tries to solve a mysterious case. Along the way Judy faces discrimination from other prejudiced and bigoted animals who make fun of her. Nick deals with his on discrimination through stereotypes about foxes. The world they live is a reflection of our own world and in the end the animals learn that it takes many different kinds of creatures to make up the land of Zootopia and they hope that you the viewer take that shit home with you.

This movie is pretty amazing. It really is a fun one too, but also a movie with meaning and the most diverse film I have seen this year. I was going to say make your kids watch it, but your ass needs to watch it also. You need to learn shit still. It deals with real shit too. More than most movies this year. Bigotry, racism, sexism, etc. They should make this film a mandatory watch for all elementary schools on Earth. So for a feel good and honest movie about how Animals, I mean humans, relate to each other watch this movie. You will have fun watching it and learn something too. It’s funny, honest, sad, and real as fuck.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Ginnifer Goodwin plays Judy. She is one of the best female characters this year. 

maxresdefault

B. There was nudity in this movie! OMG!

Yoga_Pose_1

zootopia_furryland_animal_attraction_giraffe_by_kazerxestelaris-d9mdofk

nude-yoga

C. Jason Bateman plays Nick. I love his shirt and him as well.

ZOOTOPIA – NICK WILDE, the scamming fox who Judy reluctantly teams up with to crack her first case. ©2015 Disney. All Rights Reserved.

D. Shakira plays this deer or goat singer with a hit track.

E. There is a gay tiger.

ZOOTOPIA – Easter Egg: Mickey Mouse shape in Clawhauser's spots. ©2016 Disney. All Rights Reserved.

F. Michael Giacchino composed the score. He is brilliant as always.

G. This was cute.

zootopia_newtrailer-900x506

H. Holy shit. This poster is packed.

Zootopia-Poster