“Scott Pilgrim vs. The World” or “Michael Cera vs. a Hair Cut”-my fuckin review

Ok so I didn’t know anything about the comic books to “Scott Pilgrim vs. the World“, all I knew about is what was in the trailer. I can’t lie, when I first watched the trailer and saw that Michael Cera was in this movie I wanted to hate it. Only because Michael Cera is playing that same awkward guy who wears jeans, is a smart ass, and yet somehow gets the girl kind of character.  I did still want to see it because of the other crazy characters in the trailer. That being said I did love this movie, and it was a lot of fun. The story is about this awkward (see I told you) dude named Scott Pilgrim who is in a band. He meets this hot girl and to date her he has to fight her seven ex’s. They are all evil and have super powers. There are a lot of fight scenes (video game style) which I loved.  The music (the rock jams and the score) in the film is pretty fun too. I love films with over-the-top characters in it, their clothes, their personalities, and their dialogue. The more over the top the better. This film is filled with those type of characters. The story flowed and the dialogue, as whole, was pretty funny.

In a nutshell this movie is a lot of fun and entertaining, and sort of snuck up on me. I expected to be “whatever”, but instead I said “How clever”.  So go see that shit bitch, it is one of the better films I have seen this whole year. I will even go this far, this movie is a generational film, much like “Breakfast Club”, “Heathers”, “Clueless” etc. A sort of staple in time of what youth was like in the year the film came out.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. Michael Cera get a fucking hair cut. I hate your hair. It is gross.

B. This is Chris Evans best role.

C. I like people who dye their hair every week.

D. I like goth Lesbians.

E. Kieran Culkin is gay in this movie and has a 3 way.

F. There aren’t enough Mortal Kombat fight scenes in real life.

G. There was a bass guitar battle in this movie.

H. There was a girl named “Knives” in this film and she got the blue highlights knocked out of her hair in a fight scene. Amazing.

I. All the characters in this film are likable.

J. I wish it was rated R and there was more cursing in it.

L. I did laugh more times than I can’t in this film. So that is a good thing. haha

M. I will buy this movie on Blu Ray when it drops (when it comes out).

N. My favorite Ex in this film was the twins. They seemed cool.

O. Michael Cera you are being type cast. It may already be too late for you.

P. What are you waiting on, stop reading this and go have a laugh in this film bitch.

3 thoughts on ““Scott Pilgrim vs. The World” or “Michael Cera vs. a Hair Cut”-my fuckin review

  1. lol I’m Wallace….seriously i act just like him and my best friend chris is just like scott and his gf is somewhat like ramona and his ex is dating her ex so its just like Envy and todd lol

Leave a comment