“Just for the Hell of It” (1968) or “Teens Beating Peoples Asses for an Hour and a Half”- my fucking review

Just for the Hell of It” was Directed by Herschell Gordon Lewis and it came out back in 1968. Ok so I finally watched this shit and here is the movie review. It starts off at a party where teens are chilling, then someone dumps a fish bowl on another teens head then everyone goes ape shit. All the teens at the party start fucking up the entire room. They stab furniture and smash everything in sight. This lasted for about 10 minutes. I was like “What the fuck”. Then some opening credits popped up. After that it is literally an hour and a half of these pissed off teens fucking with people and destroying shit. They beat people up, fuck up restaurants, put babies in trash, hit kids, and shake boobies. I am not kidding this is literally the plot of the film. I am fine with this destruction and violence, and at least the teens were happy. Honestly I would rather see teens beating people up for an hour and a half than watch a Michael Bay or Sandra Bullock film. I also love the title of the film, it makes perfect sense. I feel like a lot of Herschell Gordon Lewis films that I have seen are really about music and fucking shit up. So I am cool with his ass. If you are into teens fucking up shit, music, and boobs then this film is for you. It was for me.

The Trailer:

The Facts:

A. They push someone down who is crippled. What a bunch of delinquents. I wish I was right now.

B. The gang beating some dudes ass.

C. I would probably roll with these bitches.

D. Dead teen.

E. I really understood this movies plot.

F. Some of the gang staring at 2 people make out on a beach.

G. Beating the asses of  the 2 people making out.

H. These kids are just having some fun, get off their fucking backs.

I. Here is the last shot in the movie. It says “The end of this story, but not of violence”, makes sense to me.

J. I want to remake this movie, and call it “Fuck Off- A Love Story”.

K. The poster. I love that it says “Get off the street”.

2 thoughts on ““Just for the Hell of It” (1968) or “Teens Beating Peoples Asses for an Hour and a Half”- my fucking review

  1. Dude – I just discovered this last week and I am digging the shit out of it. You are hilarious and giving me ideas for all sorts of stuff to watch, so thanks! The link for the trailer is defunct, so here’s another:

    Rock on!

    from Houston

Leave a comment